Arts Classes in Petoskey

Search upcoming classes:

Presented by

Monday, June 20 - Saturday, July 09

Time
Monday-Saturday. Please see full schedule below.
Grade Range
5th grade - 12th grade
Register by
For dancers ages 10+.
Presented by

Monday, June 20 - Saturday, July 09

Time
Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 12:30-2:00 PM
Grade Range
3rd grade - 6th grade
Register by
Geared towards dancers ages 8 to 11 years old.
Presented by

Tuesday, June 21 - Tuesday, August 16

Time
Tuesdays from 6:00-7:30 PM
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Register by
A little dance, a little exercise and a lot of fun!
Presented by

Wednesday, July 06 - Wednesday, July 06

Time
Wednesday, 5:30-8:30 PM
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Register by
Drop-in figure drawing sessions with model
Presented by

Saturday, July 09 - Saturday, July 09

Time
July 9, 1:30 - 4:30pm
Grade Range
10th grade - Adult
Register by
Learn how to work with natural dye at home using foraged dyestuff.
Presented by

Monday, July 11 - Saturday, July 30

Time
Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Grade Range
4th grade - 7th grade
Register by
For dancers ages 6-8.
Presented by

Monday, July 11 - Saturday, July 30

Time
Monday-Saturday. Please see full schedule below.
Grade Range
5th grade - 12th grade
Register by
For dancers ages 10+.
Presented by

Monday, July 11 - Friday, July 15

Time
Daily, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Grade Range
Kindergarten - 3rd grade
Register by
Explore new art techniques each week
Presented by

Monday, July 11 - Friday, July 15

Time
Daily, 1:30 - 4:30pm
Grade Range
4th grade - 8th grade
Register by
Create fun and playful projects inspired by your pets.
Presented by

Monday, July 11 - Saturday, July 30

Time
Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 12:30-2:00 PM
Grade Range
3rd grade - 6th grade
Register by
Geared towards dancers ages 8 to 11 years old.
Presented by

Monday, July 11 - Saturday, July 30

Time
Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 10:00-10:40 AM
Grade Range
Preschool - 1st grade
Register by
Designed to be a dancer's first class.
Presented by

Tuesday, July 19 - Tuesday, August 23

Time
Tuesdays, 12:00 - 3:00pm
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Register by
Clay and pottery class designed for experienced and advanced ceramic artists.
Presented by

Wednesday, July 20 - Wednesday, August 24

Time
Wednesdays, 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Grade Range
3rd grade - 5th grade
Register by
Kids clay classes are back!
Presented by

Wednesday, July 20 - Wednesday, August 24

Time
Wednesdays, 10:00am - 12:00 pm
Grade Range
Kindergarten - 2nd grade
Register by
Kids clay classes are back!
Presented by

Wednesday, July 20 - Friday, July 22

Time
Daily, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Grade Range
4th grade - 8th grade
Register by
Explore printmaking techniques with Liz Erlewine
Presented by

Friday, July 22 - Saturday, July 23

Time
July 22 and 23, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Register by
An introductory and deeper dive into the mediums of alcohol inks and mixed media.
Presented by

Saturday, July 23 - Sunday, July 24

Time
July 23 and 24, 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Register by
Learn the basics of iron forging in this fun introductory metals course.
Presented by

Monday, July 25 - Friday, July 29

Time
Daily, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Grade Range
Kindergarten - 3rd grade
Register by
Explore new art techniques each week
Presented by

Tuesday, July 26 - Friday, July 29

Time
Daily, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Register by
Loosen up your style and paint expressive landscapes.
Presented by

Friday, July 29 - Friday, July 29

Time
July 29, 4:00 - 6:00pm
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Register by
Meet artist Eric Jacobsen and see what goes into his painting practice.
Presented by

Saturday, July 30 - Saturday, July 30

Time
July 30, 1:30 - 4:30pm
Grade Range
10th grade - Adult
Register by
Learn how to formulate and utilize indigo dye.
Presented by

Monday, August 01 - Friday, August 05

Time
Daily, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Grade Range
9th grade - 12th grade
Register by
Build a competitive art portfolio and take the next step with your creative practice.
Presented by

Monday, August 01 - Saturday, August 20

Time
Monday-Saturday. Please see full schedule below.
Grade Range
5th grade - 12th grade
Register by
For dancers ages 10+.
Presented by

Monday, August 01 - Saturday, August 20

Time
Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 12:30-2:00 PM
Grade Range
3rd grade - 6th grade
Register by
Geared towards dancers ages 8 to 11 years old.
Presented by

Monday, August 01 - Friday, August 05

Time
Daily, 1:00 - 3:00pm
Grade Range
6th grade - 8th grade
Register by
This workshop covers the key fundamentals for rendering two-dimensional images.
Presented by

Sunday, August 07 - Tuesday, August 09

Time
Daily, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Grade Range
10th grade - Adult
Register by
Explore your creative process with Intuitive Collage.
Presented by

Monday, August 08 - Friday, August 12

Time
Daily, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Grade Range
4th grade - 8th grade
Register by
Create original works paintings inspired by Michigan summers.
Presented by

Monday, August 08 - Friday, August 12

Time
Daily, 1:30 - 4:30pm
Grade Range
Kindergarten - 3rd grade
Register by
Explore new art techniques each week
Presented by

Wednesday, August 10 - Wednesday, August 10

Time
August 10, 4:00 - 6:00pm
Grade Range
10th grade - Adult
Register by
Discover Spencer Meagher's welcoming approach to painting.
Presented by

Thursday, August 11 - Saturday, August 13

Time
Daily, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Grade Range
10th grade - Adult
Register by
Enjoy the challenge and pleasure of painting a landscape from life, "en plein air" .
Presented by

Saturday, August 13 - Sunday, August 14

Time
August 13 and 14, 9:30 am - 4:30 pm.
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Register by
This introductory jewelry-making class will teach you key skills and tools for metalsmithing.
Presented by

Monday, August 22 - Thursday, August 25

Time
Daily, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Grade Range
10th grade - Adult
Register by
Watercolor painting for beginner to professional painters.
Presented by

Tuesday, September 20 - Saturday, December 10

Time
Saturdays, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm; Tuesdays 3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Grade Range
8th grade - 12th grade
Register by
Build a competitive art portfolio and take the next step with your creative practice.