This is a list of art classes currently in progress at Crooked Tree in Traverse City. This list is provided here for reference and for current students searching for supply lists and other information.

See upcoming classes.



Wednesday, January 11 - Wednesday, April 26

Presented by
Time
Wednesdays, 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Register by
January 11, 2023
Grade Range
8th grade - 12th grade
Build a competitive art portfolio and take the next step with your creative practice.

Thursday, January 12 - Thursday, March 23

Presented by
Time
Thursdays, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Join a group of local artists experiencing visual challenges.

Monday, January 16 - Monday, February 06

Presented by
Time
Monday, 12:30 - 3:00 PM
Register by
January 14, 2023
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Make an art journal to capture everyday moments
Instructor

Monday, January 16 - Monday, February 06

Presented by
Time
Mondays, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Register by
January 09, 2023
Grade Range
6th grade - 12th grade
Afterschool class for young teens who love comics, graphic novels, drawing.
Instructor

Monday, January 16 - Monday, February 06

Presented by
Time
Mondays, 4:00-5:30 PM
Register by
January 14, 2023
Grade Range
6th grade - 12th grade
Explore mixed media techniques on paper and canvas.
Instructor

Tuesday, January 17 - Tuesday, February 07

Presented by
Time
Tuesdays, 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Register by
January 17, 2023
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Beginner/intermediate class teaches the foundational concepts of oil and acrylic painting.
Instructor

Tuesday, January 17 - Tuesday, February 07

Presented by
Time
Tuesday, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Register by
January 16, 2023
Grade Range
10th grade - Adult
Learn drawing and urban sketching techniques.
Instructor

Tuesday, January 17 - Tuesday, February 07

Presented by
Time
Tuesdays 4:00 - 5:30 PM
Register by
January 13, 2023
Grade Range
6th grade - 12th grade
Teens will develop and enhance their drawing and sketching skills.
Instructor

Wednesday, January 18 - Wednesday, February 08

Presented by
Time
Wednesdays, 12:30 - 3:30 PM
Register by
January 16, 2023
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Learn how to interpret what you see with paint.
Instructor

Thursday, January 19 - Thursday, March 23

Presented by
Time
Thursday, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Register by
March 23, 2023
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Join fellow painters from our community dealing with visual challenges for inspiration

Thursday, January 26 - Thursday, February 16

Presented by
Time
Thursdays 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Register by
January 25, 2023
Grade Range
6th grade - 12th grade
This class is developed to help teens build their drawing and painting vocabulary and confidence.
Instructor

Tuesday, January 31 - Tuesday, February 21

Presented by
Time
Tuesdays, 1:00 - 3:30 PM
Register by
January 24, 2023
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Learn the foundations of watercolor painting with Margaret Weeks
Instructor

Wednesday, February 01 - Wednesday, March 15

Presented by
Time
Wednesdays, 4:00 - 5:30 PM
Register by
February 01, 2023
Grade Range
3rd grade - 5th grade
Learn the basic techniques of design, hand stitching and embellishments.

Wednesday, February 01 - Wednesday, February 15

Presented by
Time
Wednesdays, 12:30 - 3:30 PM
Register by
January 28, 2023
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Take inspiration from art historical master painters in painting class with Royce Deans
Instructor