Art Classes in Traverse City

With a focus on the visual arts, CTAC-TC offers year-round art classes, lectures, and other special opportunities for all ages. Our classroom is large, comfortable, and has great natural light. A utility sink, drinking fountain, and restrooms are just steps away.

(View classes currently in progress)


Search upcoming classes:

Presented by

Monday, July 11 - Friday, July 15

Time
Daily, 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Grade Range
1st grade - 5th grade
Register by
Let's learn about the influential Bauhaus Art Movement and its geometric, abstract designs!
Presented by

Monday, July 11 - Friday, July 15

Time
Daily, 1:00 - 3:30 PM
Grade Range
4th grade - 8th grade
Register by
Let's learn about the influential Bauhaus Art Movement and its geometric, abstract designs!
Presented by

Saturday, July 16 - Saturday, July 16

Time
Saturday, 10:00am-1:00pm
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Register by
One workshop, two techniques to create the perfect scarves that you can wear all year long.
Presented by

Monday, July 18 - Friday, July 22

Time
Daily, 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Grade Range
1st grade - 5th grade
Register by
This is the perfect camp for the animal lover!
Presented by

Monday, July 18 - Friday, July 22

Time
Daily, 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Grade Range
4th grade - 8th grade
Register by
A fun week learning about animals using mixed media art techniques.
Presented by

Friday, August 12 - Saturday, August 13

Time
Daily, 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Register by
Learn to paint in a style that is full of movement, energy, and emotion!
Presented by

Monday, August 15 - Monday, August 15

Time
Monday, 10:00 AM-1:00 PM
Grade Range
10th grade - Adult
Register by
An introductory workshop to plein air painting.
Presented by

Friday, September 23 - Saturday, September 24

Time
Daily, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Register by
Learn the process of painting with hot and pirmented wax.